AAI-Thermo Fisher Meritorious Career Award Past Recipients

(formerly AAI-Huang Foundation Meritorious Career Award, 1999-2007; AAI-Invitrogen Meritorious Career Award, 2008-2010; AAI-Life Technologies Meritorious Career Award, 2011-2014)

This award recognizes a mid-career scientist for outstanding research contributions to the field of immunology. Click here for more information on this award.

Year ▼RecipientInstitution
2020Alexander Y. Rudensky, Ph.D.HHMI, Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr., Rockefeller Univ., and Weill Cornell Med.
2019Kristin A. Hogquist, Ph.D.Univ. of Minnesota Ctr. for Immunology
2018Akiko Iwasaki, Ph.D.HHMI, Yale Sch. of Med.
2017Yasmine Belkaid, Ph.D.NIAID, NIH
2016Kenneth M. Murphy, M.D., Ph.D.HHMI, Washington Univ. Sch. of Med.
2015Ronald N. Germain, M.D., Ph.D.NIAID, NIH
2014Timothy A. Springer, Ph.D.Boston Children's Hosp., Harvard Med. Sch.
2013Jenny P-Y. Ting, Ph.D.Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2012Peter Cresswell, Ph.D., F.R.S.HHMI, Yale Sch. of Med.
2011Hidde Ploegh, Ph.D.Whitehead Inst. for Biomed. Res.
2010Dan R. Littman, M.D., Ph.D.HHMI, New York Univ. Sch. of Med.
2009Michael J. Bevan, Ph.D.HHMI, Univ. of Washington
2008Richard A. Flavell, Ph.D., F.R.S.HHMI, Yale Sch. of Med.
2007Frederick W. Alt, Ph.D.HHMI, Ctr. for Blood Res. Inst. for Biomed. Res., Harvard Med. Sch., Boston Children's Hosp.
2006Laurie H. Glimcher, M.D.Harvard Med. Sch., Harvard Sch. of Publ. Hlth.
2005Jeffrey V. Ravetch, M.D., Ph.D.Rockefeller Univ.
2004Michel C. Nussenzweig, M.D., Ph.D.HHMI, Rockefeller Univ.
2003Warren J. Leonard, M.D.NHLBI, NIH
2002Marc K. Jenkins, Ph.D.Univ. of Minnesota
2001Arthur Weiss, M.D., Ph.D.Univ. of California, San Francisco
2000Anjana Rao, Ph.D.Harvard Med. Sch.
1999Eugene C. Butcher, M.D.Stanford Univ.

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887