Membership Committee

The six members of the Membership Committee are appointed by Council on staggered three-year terms. The role of the committee is to:

  • determine the eligibility of applicants for active membership and submit applications to Council
  • recommend changes in the criteria for membership for consideration by Council
  • solicit applications for membership, analyze current membership for composition and representation, and make any recommendations concerning the above issues to Council.


The AAI Membership Committee is dedicated to helping AAI meet the needs of the immunology community, especially its members, by voicing its concerns and making suggestions for changes or additions to current AAI practices, policies or bylaws.


Ingrid L. Scully, Ph.D. (’22), Chair
Senior Director, Clinical and Diagnostic Assay Development
Pfizer Vaccines Research

Julie Mirpuri, M.B.B.S. (’22)
Assistant Professor
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center

Jason P. Gigley, Ph.D. (’23)
Associate Professor
University of Wyoming

Jeniffer B. Hernandez, Ph.D. (’23)
Assistant Professor
Keck Graduate Institute

Swinburne A. J. Augustine, Ph.D. (’24)
Research Microbiologist/Immunologist
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Richard Boismenu, Ph.D. (’24)
Chief Scientific Officer
IgGenix, Inc.

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887