Education Committee

The nine members of the Education Committee are appointed by Council on staggered three-year terms. The role of the committee is to:
  • plan and coordinate a variety of educational activities and programs of AAI
  • develop informational and educational materials in immunology for the audiences with which AAI wishes to communicate
  • participate in activities and coalitions that foster education in the life sciences.


The AAI Education Committee is dedicated to promoting science education and helping its members in science outreach activities. These include the:


Nicholas A. Pullen, Ph.D. (’23), Chair
Associate Professor
University of Northern Colorado

William H. Carr, D.V.M., Ph.D. (’22)
Medgar Evers College, City University of New York

Kiyomi Komori, Ph.D. (’22)
Director, Translational Medicine
Arena Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Edith Porter, M.D. (’22)
California State University, Los Angeles

Michelle Anne Swanson-Mungerson, Ph.D. (’22)
Midwestern University

Damian L Turner, Ph.D. (’23)
Assistant Professor of Biology
Williams College

Pablo A. Penaloza-MacMaster, Ph.D. (’24)
Assistant Professor
Northwestern University

Michelle Snyder, Ph.D. (’24)
Associate Professor
Towson University

Shipra Vaishnava, Ph.D. (’24)
Assistant Professor
Brown University

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887