Program Committee

Six members of the Program Committee are elected by the membership of AAI, and six members are appointed by Council. Members serve staggered three-year terms. Members are to be chosen to represent different institutions and areas of the country. The Chair is a non-voting member of Council.

The Committee is charged with the responsibility for planning and implementing the scientific program presented at each annual meeting of the AAI, subject to approval by Council.


The AAI Program Committee is dedicated to selecting topics and speakers for the AAI annual meeting that represent the entire field of immunology and include scientists at a variety of career stages. The committee manages the following parts of the meeting:

  • Distinguished Lecturers
  • Major Symposia
  • Special Program Committee sessions and workshops
  • topic categories for abstract submissions
View the IMMUNOLOGY2023 program here.


Cathryn R. Nagler, Ph.D. (’24), Chair
University of Chicago

Chandrashekhar Pasare, Ph.D. (’24)
Cincinnati Children's Hospital Medical Center

Marion Pepper, Ph.D. (’24)
Associate Professor
University of Washington

Jeffrey C. Rathmell, Ph.D. (’24)
Vanderbilt University Medical Center

Russell E. Vance, Ph.D. (’24)
University of California, Berkeley

Shannon Dunn, Ph.D. (’25)
Associate Professor
St. Michael's Hospital, Toronto

Andrea Schietinger, Ph.D. (’25)
Associate Member
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center

Calvin B. Williams, M.D., Ph.D. (’25)
Medical College of Wisconsin

Isaac M. Chiu, Ph.D. (’26)
Associate Professor
Harvard University

Keke C. Faifax, Ph.D. (’26)
Associate Professor
University of Utah

Purvesh Khatri, Ph.D. (’26)
Associate Professor
Stanford University

Elizabeth A. Leadbetter, Ph.D. (’26)
Associate Professor
University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887