Awards Committee

Three members of the Awards committee are elected by the AAI membership, and three members are appointed by Council. Members serve staggered three-year terms. The role of the committee is to:
  • nominate for Council consideration AAI members eligible for a variety of awards and honors from outside AAI, as well as awards sponsored by AAI
  • explore possibilities and opportunities for the establishment of other AAI awards.


The AAI Awards Committee is dedicated to recognizing outstanding achievement by and the professional promise of investigators in the immunology field. The committee is responsible for reviewing nominations and applications, and for recommending recipients to Council, for designated AAI Career Awards and AAI Travel Awards.


Jennifer L. Gommerman, Ph.D. (’23), Chair
University of Toronto

Adriana T. Larregina, M.D., Ph.D. (’22)
University of Pittsburgh

Jonathan D. Powell, Ph.D., M.D. (’22)
Head of Oncology
Calico Life Sciences LLC

Joseph Larkin III, Ph.D. (’23)
Associate Professor
University of Florida

Eduardo Davila, Ph.D. (’24)
University of Colorado, Denver

Gwendalyn J. Randolph, Ph.D. (’24)
Distinguished Professor
Washington University School of Medicine

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887