Finance Committee

Three members of the Finance Committee shall be elected by AAI membership, and three members shall be appointed by Council. Members shall serve staggered three-year terms. The Secretary Treasurer shall chair the committee. The Chair of the Publications Committee and the Executive Director shall be ex officio members of the committee without vote. The role of the committee is to:

  • Review annually the coordinated budget proposals for the AAI and The Journal of Immunology prepared by the Executive Director;
  • Make recommendations to Council concerning annual budgets, reserve funds, and investments of AAI;
  • Develop plans and generate revenues to fund special scientific and educational activities of AAI.


Edith M. Lord, Ph.D. (’21), Chair
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Dennis W. Metzger, Ph.D. (’21)
Department of Immunology and Microbial Disease Chair
Albany Medical College

Caroline Whitacre, Ph.D. (’21)
Former Vice President for Research
The Ohio State University, now retired

Lori Covey, Ph.D. (’22)
Dean of Life Sciences and Professor
Rutgers University

Joan M. Goverman, Ph.D. (’22)
Professor and Department of Immunology Chair
University of Washington

Bethany B. Moore, Ph.D. (’23)
Interim Chair and Professor
University of Michigan Medical School

Luis Sigal, D.V.M., Ph.D. (’23)
Professor and Vice-Chair for Research
Thomas Jefferson University

Tania H. Watts, Ph.D. (’21) (Ex officio)
Chair, AAI Publications Committee
University of Toronto

M. Michele Hogan, Ph.D. (Ex officio)
The American Association of Immunologists (AAI)

Martha A. Alexander-Miller, Ph.D. (’20)
Professor and Department of Microbiology and Immunology Chair
Wake Forest School of Medicine

Clifford V. Harding, M.D., Ph.D. (’20)
Kahn Professor and Department of Pathology Chair
Case Western Reserve University

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887