Distinguished Fellows of AAI—Class of 2022

This program annually recognizes members for distinguished careers and outstanding scientific contributions as well as their service to AAI and the immunology community. Click here for more information on this award.

Jeremy M. Boss, Ph.D. (AAI ’94) * 
Emory University School of Medicine

Michael C. Carroll, Ph.D. (AAI ’86)
Boston Children's Hospital, Harvard Medical School

Cheong-Hee Chang, Ph.D. (AAI ’95)
University of Michigan Medical School

Douglas T. Fearon, M.D. (AAI ’75)
Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory

Ann J. Feeney, Ph.D. (AAI ’85)
Scripps Research

JoAnne L. Flynn, Ph.D. (AAI ’96) *
University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Patricia P. Jones, Ph.D. (AAI ’81)
Stanford University

Michael S. Krangel, Ph.D. (AAI ’90) 
Duke University Medical Center

Edith M. Lord, Ph.D. (AAI ’78) **
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry

Stephen D. Miller, Ph.D. (AAI ’77)
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine

Robert L. Modlin, M.D. (AAI ’86)
David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Joost J. Oppenheim, M.D. (AAI ’68)

Ellen A. Robey, Ph.D. (AAI ’95)
University of California, Berkeley

Nancy H. Ruddle, Ph.D. (AAI ’74)
Yale School of Public Health

Lawrence E. Samelson, M.D. (AAI ’84)

Ronald H. Schwartz, M.D., Ph.D. (AAI ’76)

David W. Scott, Ph.D. (AAI ’73)
Uniformed Services University of Health Sciences

Arlene H. Sharpe, M.D., Ph.D. (AAI ’96) *
Harvard Medical School

Carl F. Ware, Ph.D. (AAI ’82)
Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute

Tania H. Watts, Ph.D. (AAI ’90)
University of Toronto

Juan Carlos Zúñiga-Pflücker, Ph.D. (AAI ’96)
University of Toronto and Sunnybrook Research Institute
* AAI Past President
**AAI Past Secretary-Treasurer
The Journal of Immunology Past Editor-in-Chief
ImmunoHorizons Past Editor-in-Chief

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887