Pfizer-Showell Travel Award Past Recipients

This award recognizes the professional promise of an early career investigator (assistant professor or equivalent) by assisting the award recipient with travel to the AAI annual meeting to present their research. Click here for more information on this award.

Year Recipient Position Institution Sort Order
1999 Hui Xu, Ph.D.   Univ. of Pennsylvania Xu
2000 Mark H. Kaplan, Ph.D.   Indiana Univ. Sch. of Med. Kaplan
2000 Christopher L. Kepley, Ph.D.   Univ. of New Mexico Kepley
2000 Chandra Mohan, Ph.D.   Univ. of Texas Southwestern Med. Ctr. Mohan
2001 Pia Björck, Ph.D.   Univ. of Pittsburgh Björck
2001 Chen Dong, Ph.D.   Univ. of Washington Dong
2001 Arthur A. Hurwitz, Ph.D.   State Univ. of New York Upstate Med. Univ. Hurwitz
2002 Ian Marriott, Ph.D.   Univ. of North Carolina, Charlotte Marriott
2002 Kelly M. McNagny, Ph.D.   Univ. of British Columbia McNagny
2002 Sergio Rutella, M.D., Ph.D.   Catholic Univ. Med. Sch., Italy Rutella
2002 David H. Wagner, Ph.D.     Wagner
2003 Sergio Rutella, M.D., Ph.D.   Catholic Univ. Med. Sch., Italy Rutella
2004 Veena Taneja, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Mayo Clin. Col. of Med. Taneja
2005 Kim, Chang H., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Purdue Univ. Chang
2006 Joanne Turner, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Ohio State Univ. Turner
2007 Shane Crotty, Ph.D. Faculty Member La Jolla Inst. for Allergy and Immunology Crotty
2008 Jessica A. Hamerman, Ph.D. Assistant Member Benaroya Res. Inst. Hamerman
2009 Brian A. Cobb, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Case Western Reserve Univ. Sch. of Med. Cobb
2010 Roza I. Nurieva, Ph.D. Assistant Professor MD Anderson Cancer Ctr. Nurieva
2011 Shabaana A. Khader, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Univ. of Pittsburgh Sch. of Med. Khader
2012 Joseph C. Sun, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr. Sun
2013 Gregory F. Sonnenberg, Ph.D. Research Associate Perelman Sch. of Med., Univ. of Pennsylvania Sonnenberg
2014 Edward A. Miao, M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Univ. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Miao
2015 Kenneth J. Oestreich, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Virginia Tech Carilion Sch. of Med. and Res. Inst. Oestreich
2016 Li-Fan Lu, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Univ. of California, San Diego Lu
2018 Jakob von Moltke, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Univ. of Washington Moltke
2019 Si Ming Man, Ph.D. Group Leader Australian Natl. Univ. Man
2020 Robert Samstein, M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Icahn Sch. of Med. at Mount Sinai Samstein
2021 Monika Bambouskova, Ph.D. Instructor Washington Univ. Sch. of Med. Bambouskova
2022 Henrique Borges da Silva, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Mayo Clin. Arizona Borges da Silva
2023 Carla Nowosad, Ph.D. Assistant Professor New York Univ., USA Nowosad

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
(301) 634-7178 |