2020 AAI Career Award Recipients

The American Association of Immunologists proudly announces the 2020 recipients of AAI Awards for outstanding research and career achievements.

AAI Lifetime Achievement Award

Marc Jenkins
Marc K. Jenkins, Ph.D.

University of Minnesota Center for Immunology

In recognition of a remarkable career of scientific achievement and contributions to AAI and the field of immunology

AAI Distinguished Service Award

Juan Carlos Zúñiga-Pflücker
Juan Carlos Zúñiga-Pflücker, Ph.D.

University of Toronto and Sunnybrook Research Institute

For outstanding service to AAI and the immunology community as director of the AAI Introductory Course in Immunology, 2014-2019

AAI-Steinman Award for Human Immunology Research

Michael Lenardo
Michael J. Lenardo, M.D.

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health

For significant, sustained achievement in immunology research pertinent to human disease pathogenesis, prevention, or therapy

AAI-Thermo Fisher Meritorious Career Award

Alexander Rudensky
Alexander Y. Rudensky, Ph.D.

HHMI, Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center, Rockefeller University, and Cornell University

For exceptional research contributions to the field of immunology

AAI-BioLegend Herzenberg Award

Susan Pierce
Susan K. Pierce, Ph.D.

National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, National Institutes of Health

For outstanding contributions to the field of immunology in the area of B cell biology

AAI-BD Biosciences Investigator Award

Erika Pearce
Erika L. Pearce, Ph.D.

Max Planck Institute of Immunobiology and Epigenetics

For noteworthy, early-career achievement in immunology research

AAI Excellence in Mentoring Award

Jeffrey Bluestone
Jeffrey A. Bluestone, Ph.D.

University of California, San Francisco, and Sonoma BioTherapeutics

In recognition of exemplary career contributions to a future generation of scientists

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887