AAI Lifetime Achievement Award Past Recipients

The AAI Lifetime Achievement Award is the highest honor bestowed by the AAI Council upon an AAI member. This award recognizes a deserving member for a career of scientific achievement and for contributions to AAI and fellow immunologists. Click here for more information on this award.

Year ▼RecipientInstitution
2020Marc K. Jenkins, Ph.D.Univ. of Minnesota Ctr. for Immunology
2019Pamela J. Fink, Ph.DUniv. of Washington
2018Laurie H. Glimcher, M.D.Dana-Farber Cancer Inst., Harvard Med. Schl.
2017Richard J. Hodes, M.D.NIA, NIH
2016Olivera J. Finn, Ph.D.Univ. of Pittsburgh Sch. of Med.
2015Jonathan Sprent, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.Garvan Inst. of Med. Res.
2014Emil R. Unanue, M.D.Washington Univ. Sch. of Med. in St. Louis
2013Katherine L. Knight, Ph.D.Stritch Sch. of Med., Loyola Univ. Chicago
2012Arthur Weiss, M.D., Ph.D.HHMI, Univ. of California, San Francisco
2011James P. Allison, Ph.D.HHMI, Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr.
2010Susan L. Swain, Ph.D.Trudeau Inst.
2009Steven J. Burakoff, M.D.Tisch Cancer Inst., Mout Sinai Med. Ctr.
2008Robert R. Rich, M.D.Univ. of Alabama, Birmingham, Sch. of Med.
2007Ellen S. Vitetta, Ph.D.Univ. of Texas Southwestern Med. Ctr.
2006Hugh O. McDevitt, M.D., Ph.D.Stanford Univ. Sch. of Med.
2005Anthony S. Fauci, M.D.NIAID, NIH
2004Richard W. Dutton, Ph.D.Trudeau Inst.
2003Philippa Marrack, Ph.D.HHMI, Natl. Jewish Med. and Res. Ctr.
2002William E. Paul, M.D.NIAID, NIH
2001Charles A. Janeway, Jr., M.D.HHMI, Yale Sch. of Med.
2000Max D. Cooper, M.D.HHMI, Univ. of Alabama, Birmingham
1999Henry Metzger, M.D.NIAMS, NIH
1998Leonard A. Herzenberg, Ph.D.Stanford Univ. Sch. of Med.
1997Herman N. Eisen, M.D.Massachusetts Inst. of Technol.
1996Frank W. Fitch, M.D., Ph.D.Univ. of Chicago
1995Elvin A. Kabat, Ph.D.Columbia Univ.
1994David W. Talmage, M.D.Univ. of Colorado

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887