Education Committee

The nine members of the Education Committee are appointed by Council on staggered three-year terms. The role of the committee is to:
  • plan and coordinate a variety of educational activities and programs of AAI
  • develop informational and educational materials in immunology for the audiences with which AAI wishes to communicate
  • participate in activities and coalitions that foster education in the life sciences


The AAI Education Committee is dedicated to promoting science education and helping its members in science outreach activities. These include the:


Julie M. Jameson, Ph.D. (’21), Chair
Associate Professor
California State University, San Marcos
Julie Jameson website

Stephanie James, Ph.D. (’20)
Associate Professor of Pharmaceutical Science
Regis University
Stephanie James website

Parameswaran Ramakrishnan, Ph.D. (’20)
Assistant Professor
Case Western Reserve University
Parameswaran Ramakrishnan website

Eyal Amiel, Ph.D. (’21)
Assistant Professor
University of Vermont
Eyal Amiel website

Andrea Bottaro, Ph.D. (’21)
Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
Andrea Bottaro website

William H. Carr, D.V.M., Ph.D. (’22)
Associate Professor
Medgar Evers College, City University of New York
William Carr website

H. Kiyomi Komori, Ph.D. (’22)
Associate Director, Research
Arena Pharmaceuticals Inc.
Kiyomi Komori website

Edith Porter, M.D. (’22)
California State University, Los Angeles
Edith Porter website

Michelle Anne Swanson-Mungerson, Ph.D. (’22)
Midwestern University
Michelle Swanson-Mungerson website

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887