2024 AAI Election

AAI congratulates the following members on their election to the AAI Council and committees. All terms commence July 1, 2024. AAI extends a sincere thanks to all candidates who agreed to stand for election. We thank them for investing in their profession and in the mission of AAI through their participation.

President 2024–2025

Stephen Jameson

Stephen Jameson, Ph.D., AAI ’96

Professor and Harry Kay Chair in Biomedical Research, Center for Immunology—University of Minnesota Medical School, Twin Cities​


Vice President 2024–2025

Ulrich H. von Andrian

Ulrich H. von Andrian, M.D., AAI ’97

Edward Mallinckrodt Jr. Professor of Immunopathology; Program Leader, Basic Immunology—Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard; Department of Immunology—Harvard Medical School


Secretary-Treasurer 2024–2027

Joan Goverman

Joan Goverman, Ph.D., DFAAI, AAI ’95

Professor Emeritus, Department of Immunology—University of Washington


Councilor 2024–2028

Donna L. Farber

Donna L. Farber, Ph.D., DFAAI, AAI ’95

George H. Humphreys, II Professor of Surgical Sciences, Department of Microbiology and Immunology—Columbia University


Awards Committee 2024–2027

Pamela L. Schwartzberg

Pamela L. Schwartzberg, M.D., Ph.D., AAI ’01

Senior Investigator, Laboratory of Immune System Biology—National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases and National Human Genome Research Institute, NIH


Finance Committee 2024–2027

Laurence Morel

Laurence Morel, Ph.D., AAI ’99

Professor and Chair, Department of Microbiology, Immunology & Molecular Genetics—University of Texas Health San Antonio


Nominating Committee 2024–2025

Barbara L. Kee

Barbara L. Kee, Ph.D., AAI ’04—Chair

Professor, Department of Pathology—University of Chicago

Clara Abraham

Clara Abraham, M.D., AAI ’04

Professor, Department of Internal Medicine and Member of Human and Translational Immunology—Yale University​

De'Broski R. Herbert

De’Broski R. Herbert, Ph.D., AAI ’00

Penn Presidential Professor of Immunology, Department of Pathobiology—University of Pennsylvania

Robert L. Modlin

Robert L. Modlin, M.D., DFAAI, AAI ’86

Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Dermatology—David Geffen School of Medicine at UCLA

Laura Santambrogio

Laura Santambrogio, M.D., Ph.D., AAI ’03

Associate Director, Precision Immunology—Englander Institute of Precision Medicine; Professor of Radiation Oncology and of Physiology and Biophysics—Weill Cornell Medicine


Program Committee 2024–2027

Carrie L. Lucas

Carrie L. Lucas, Ph.D., AAI ’09

Associate Professor of Immunobiology—Yale School of Medicine

Katrin D. Mayer-Barber

Katrin D. Mayer-Barber, Ph.D., AAI ’16

Tenure-Track Investigator, Lab of Clinical Immunology and Microbiology—National Institute for Allergy and Infectious Diseases, NIH


Publications Committee 2024–2028

Kristen A. Hogquist

Kristen A. Hogquist, Ph.D., DFAAI, AAI ’95

Professor, Center for Immunology—University of Minnesota

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887