2019 AAI Election

AAI congratulates the following members on their election to the AAI Council and committees. All terms commence July 1, 2019. AAI extends a sincere thanks to all candidates who agreed to stand for election.

AAI thanks all members who voted in the 2019 election for investing in their profession and in the mission of AAI.

President 2019-2020

Jeremy M. Boss, Ph.D., AAI ’94
Emory Chair in Basic Sciences Research; Professor and Chair, Department of Microbiology and Immunology—Emory University School of Medicine


Vice President 2019-2020

Jenny P. Ting, Ph.D., AAI '97
William Kenan Professor of Genetics and Microbiology-Immunology—University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill


Councillor 2019-2023

Stephen Jameson, Ph.D., AAI ’96
Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology—University of Minnesota-Minneapolis


Awards Committee 2019-2022

Adriana T. Larregina, M.D., Ph.D., AAI ’05
Professor, Departments of Dermatology and Immunology and The McGowan Center for Regenerative Medicine—University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine


Finance Committee 2019-2022

Joan M. Goverman, Ph.D., AAI ’95
Professor and Chair, Department of Immunology—University of Washington


Nominating Committee 2019-2020


Virginia Shapiro, Ph.D., AAI '04
Professor and Vice-Chair, Department of Immunology—Mayo Clinic


Julie Magarian Blander, Ph.D., AAI ’09
Professor—Weill Cornell Medical College of Cornell University

José R. Conejo-Garcia, M.D., Ph.D., AAI ’09
Chair and Senior Member, Department of Immunology—H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center & Research Institute


Jessica A. Hamerman, Ph.D., AAI '05
Associate Member - Benaroya Research Institute; Affiliate Associate Professor, Department of Immunology—University of Washington


Lawrence P. Kane, Ph.D., AAI '03
Professor, Department of Immunology—University of Pittsburgh


Program Committee 2019-2022

José Alberola-Ila, M.D., Ph.D., AAI ’08
Associate Member, Arthritis & Clinical Immunology Research Program—Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation


June L. Round, Ph.D., AAI ’12
Associate Professor—University of Utah


Publications Committee 2019-2023

Robert L. Fairchild, Ph.D., AAI ’88
Professor, Department of Inflammation and Immunity—Cleveland Clinic


© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
All Rights Reserved.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650 | Rockville, MD 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887 | www.aai.org
twitter facebook linkedin

If you no longer wish to receive AAI alerts, unsubscribe here. Please note: AAI email alerts are issued strictly for the purpose of advancing the interests of AAI
members and the immunology research community they serve. Alerts are directed to AAI members and to others who attend AAI meetings or
courses, otherwise participate in AAI activities, or use AAI programs or services (including those of The Journal of Immunology and
). AAI does not sell or otherwise provide its list of alert recipients to any third party for any purpose.