Lustgarten-Thermo Fisher Scientific Memorial Award Past Recipients

(formerly Lustgarten-eBioscience Memorial Award 2012-2016)

Established to honor the memory of AAI Member Dr. Joseph Lustgarten, this award is intended to advance the career of a mid-career scientist who attends the AAI annual meeting and presents an outstanding abstract specifically in the area of immune regulation. Click here for more information on this award.

Year Recipient Position Institution Sort Order
2015 Xingxing Zang, M.Med., Ph.D. Associate Professor Albert Einstein Col. of Med. Zang
2014 Guangyong Peng, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor Saint Louis Univ. Sch. of Med. Peng
2013 Ross Kedl, Ph.D. Associate Professor Univ. of Colorado Kedl
2012 Lihua Chen, Ph.D. Professor Fourth Military Med. Univ. Chen
2016 Margaret S. Bynoe, Ph.D. Associate Professor Cornell Univ. Bynoe
2017 Jing H. Wang, M.D., Ph.D. Associate Professor Univ. of Colorado Anschutz Med. Campus Wang
2019 Matam Vijay-Kumar, Ph.D. Associate Professor Univ. of Toledo Col. of Med. and Life Sci. Vijay-Kumar
2020 Jeffrey C. Nolz, Ph.D. Associate Professor Oregon Hlth. & Sci. Univ. Nolz
2021 Venuprasad K. Poojary, Ph.D. Associate Professor Univ. of Texas Southwestern Med. Ctr. Poojary
2022 Haitao Wen, Ph.D. Associate Professor The Ohio State Univ. Wen

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887