Chambers-Thermo Fisher Scientific Memorial Award Past Recipients

(formerly Cynthia Chambers Memorial-eBioscience Junior Faculty Award, 2006-2011; Chambers-eBioscience Memorial Award 2012-2016)

Established to honor the memory of AAI Member Dr. Cynthia Chambers, this award is intended to advance the career of a junior scientist who attends the AAI annual meeting and presents an outstanding abstract specifically in the area of cancer biology. Click here for more information on this award.

Year ▼RecipientPositionInstitution
2019Chunwan Lu, Ph.D.Assistant Research ScientistMed. Col. of Georgia, Augusta Univ.
2018Weiyi Peng, M.D., Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorUniv. of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Ctr.
2017Erica L. Stone, Ph.D.Assistant ProfessorWistar Inst.
2016Vinit Kumar, Ph.D. Staff ScientistWistar Inst.
2015Andrew Zloza, M.D., Ph.D. Assistant Professor Robert Wood Johnson Med. Sch., Rutgers Univ.
2014Irving C. Allen, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Virginia Polytechnic Inst. and State Univ.
2013Stephanie K. Watkins, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Stritch Sch. of Med., Loyola Univ. Chicago
2012Rajesh K. Sharma, Ph.D. Instructor Univ. of Louisville
2011William L. Redmond, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Earle A. Chiles Res. Inst., Providence Cancer Ctr.
2010Paul A. Antony, M.D. Assistant Professor Univ. of Maryland Sch. of Med.
2009Jack D. Bui, Ph.D., M.D. Assistant Professor Univ. of California, San Diego
2008Wei Cao, Ph.D. Assistant Professor MD Anderson Cancer Ctr.
2007Jianguo Liu, M.D., Ph.D. Instructor Weill Cornell Med. Col.
2006Barbara L. Kee, Ph.D. Assistant Professor Univ. of Chicago

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887