AAI-Thermo Fisher Trainee Achievement Award Past Recipients

(formerly AAI-Huang Foundation Trainee Achievement Award, 1999-2007;
AAI-Invitrogen Trainee Achievement Award, 2008-2010;
AAI-Life Technologies Trainee Achievement Award, 2011-2014 )

This award recognizes up to six promising trainees in the field of immunology. Click here for more information on this award.

2019 Awardees

Year ▲RecipientPositionInstitution
2019Billur Akkaya, M.D., D.Phil.Postdoctoral FellowNIAID, NIH
2019Lalit Beura, BVSc, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowUniv. of Minnesota
2019Meng Deng, B.D.S., M.S.Graduate StudentUniv. of North Carolina, Chapel Hill
2019Robert HainesGraduate StudentEmory Univ.
2019Simone L. Park, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowUniv. of Melbourne, Australia
2019Derek J. TheisenGraduate StudentWashington Univ. in St Louis

2018 Awardees

Year ▲RecipientPositionInstitution
2018Munir Akkaya, M.D., D.Phil.Postdoctoral FellowNIAID, NIH
2018Yuefeng Huang, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowNIAID, NIH
2018Jessica KotovGraduate StudentUniv. of Minnesota
2018Stephen Mok, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowUniv. of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Ctr.
2018Spencer C. Wei, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowUniv. of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Ctr.
2018Qifan ZhuGraduate StudentUniv. of Tennessee Hlth. Sci. Ctr.

2017 Awardees

Year ▲RecipientPositionInstitution
2017Oscar A. AguilarGraduate StudentUniv. of Toronto, Sunnybrook Research Inst.
2017Semir BeyazGraduate StudentHarvard Med. Sch.
2017Michael G. Constantinides, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowNIAID, NIH
2017Rajendra Karki, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowSt. Jude Children's Res. Hosp.
2017Hadi Maazi, D.V.M., Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowUniv. of Southern California
2017Kelsey VossGraduate StudentUniformed Serv. Univ. of the Hlth. Sci.

2016 Awardees

Year ▲RecipientPositionInstitution
2016Timotheus Y.F. Halim, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowMRC Lab. of Molecular Biol.
2016Emma L. Kuan, Ph.D.Postdoctoral Research AssociateBenaroya Res. Inst.
2016Si Ming Man, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowSt. Jude Children's Res. Hosp.
2016Timothy E. O'Sullivan, Ph.D.Research ScholarMem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr.
2016Xiaodi WuGraduate StudentUniv. of Washington Sch. of Med.
2016Zhenyu Zhong, Ph.D.Postdoctoral FellowUniv. of California, San Diego

2015 Awardees

Year ▲RecipientPositionInstitution
2015Aimee M. Beaulieu, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr.
2015Michael Jeffrey Cho Graduate Student Univ. of Pennsylvania 
2015David J. DiLillo, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Rockefeller Univ.
2015Lindsey E. Padgett Graduate Student Univ. of Alabama, Birmingham 
2015Amy V. Paschall Graduate Student Georgia Regents Univ. 
2015Pablo A. Penaloza-MacMaster, Ph.D. Postdoctoral Fellow Beth Israel Deaconess Med. Ctr., Harvard Med. Sch. 

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887