AAI Trainee Abstract Award Past Recipients

This award provides a cash award to AAI Trainee Members (students and postdoctoral fellows) whose first-author abstracts submitted to the AAI annual meeting are selected for presentation in Block Symposia. Click here for more information on this award.

2017 Awardees

Year ▲TermRecipientInstitution
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberHossam Aly Abdelsamed, Ph.D.St. Jude Children's Res. Hosp.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberDidem AgacUniv. of Texas Southwestern Med. Ctr.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberSabrin H. Albeituni, Ph.D.St. Jude Children's Res. Hosp.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberFrederick Allen, Jr.Case Western Reserve Univ.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberS. Rameeza Allie, Ph.D.Univ. of Alabama, Birmingham
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberMaha A. Almanan, M.D.Cincinnati Children's Hosp. Med. Ctr.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberCourtney K. AndersonBrown Univ.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberKristin G. Anderson, Ph.D.Univ. of Washington
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberSwadhinya Arjunaraja, Ph.D.Uniformed Serv. Univ. of the Hlth. Sci.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberJoseph M. BenounUniv. of California, Davis
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberParna Bhattacharya, Ph.D.CBER, FDA
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberSiddhartha Kumar Bhaumik, Ph.D.Emory Univ. Sch. of Med.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberSiddheshvar Bhela, Ph.D.Univ. of Tennessee
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberAnja Bloom, Ph.D.NCI, NIH
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberAmanda Rae BurmeisterUniv. of North Carolina, Charlotte
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberPhilip Brandon Busbee, Ph.D.Univ. of South Carolina Sch. of Med.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberCatherine Wen CaiSaint Louis Univ.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberChristina Camell, Ph.D.Yale Sch. of Med.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberSamantha A. ChalmersAlbert Einstein Col. of Med.
2017Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberShilpi Chandra, Ph.D.La Jolla Inst. for Allergy and Immunology
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...

2016 Awardees

Year ▲TermRecipientInstitution
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersAmina Abdul QayumVirginia Commonwealth Univ. Sch. of Med.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersElisabeth B. AdkinsJackson Lab.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersJoselyn AllenPennsylvania State Univ.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersNansalmaa Amarsaikhan, Ph.D.Indiana Univ. Sch. of Med.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersKristin G. Anderson, Ph.D.Univ. of Washington
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersShaikh M. Atif, Ph.D.Natl. Jewish Hlth.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersTodd Bartkowiak, M.S.Univ. of Texas Grad. Sch. of Biomed. Sci., Houston
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersJean-Christophe BeltraUniv. of Montreal
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersAnna BirdUniv. of Rochester
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersJennifer Blanchfield, Ph.D.Emory Univ.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersAshley R. BurgUniv. of Alabama, Birmingham
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersAlayna CaffreyDartmouth Geisel Sch. of Med.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersTara Capece, M.P.H.Univ. of Rochester Sch. of Med. and Dent.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersSandra Cascio, Ph.D.Univ. of Pittsburgh Sch. of Med.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersShilpak Chatterjee, Ph.D.Med. Univ. of South Carolina
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersFei Chen, M.D.Rutgers New Jersey Med. Sch.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersNicholas M. ChesarinoOhio State Univ. Col. of Med.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersHyoung-Soo ChoUniv. of Massachusetts Med. Sch.
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersSeung-Chul Choi, Ph.D.Univ. of Florida
2016Third-Year (Or Longer) MembersChun ChouWashington Univ. Sch. of Med. in St. Louis
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...

2015 Awardees

Year ▲TermRecipientInstitution
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberEphraim Abrokwa Ansa-Addo, Ph.D. Med. Univ. of South Carolina
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberEmily J. Anstadt Univ. of Connecticut Hlth. Ctr.
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberTodd Bartkowiak MD Anderson Cancer Ctr.
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberNicole Elizabeth Behrens Univ. of California, Davis
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberAnna Kathleen Bird Univ. of Rochester
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberKatharine E. Block Univ. of Chicago
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberRachel Bonami, Ph.D. Vanderbilt Univ.
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberYihua Cai, Ph.D. Univ. of Louisville
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberFlorent Carrette, Ph.D. Sanford-Burnham Med. Res. Inst.
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberChih-Hao Chang, Ph.D. Washington Univ. Sch. of Med. in St. Louis
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberSeung-Chul Choi, Ph.D. Univ. of Florida
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberAllison F. Christiaansen Univ. of Iowa
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberJo Erika Narciso Ciccotelli Univ. of Pittsburgh
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberDerek Clouthier Univ. of Toronto
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberSara L. Colpitts, Ph.D. Univ. of Connecticut
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberVinh A. Dao Univ. of Texas Hlth. Sci. Ctr., San Antonio
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberAlok Das Mohapatra, Ph.D. Univ. of Connecticut Hlth. Ctr.
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberDavid J. DiLillo, Ph.D. Rockefeller Univ.
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberSusu Duan, Ph.D. St. Jude Children's Res. Hosp.
2015Third-Year (Or Longer) MemberJarrod A. Dudakov, Ph.D. Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr.
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 ...

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887