AAI-Steinman Award for Human Immunology Research Past Recipients

(formerly AAI-Dana Foundation Award for Human Immunology Research, 2005-2009; AAI Award for Human Immunology Research, 2010-2012)

This award recognizes an individual who has made significant contributions to the understanding of immune processes underlying human disease pathogenesis, prevention, or therapy. Click here for more information on this award.

Year Recipient Institution Name Sort
2022 Jeffrey A. Bluestone, Ph.D. Univ. of California, San Francisco, and Sonoma Biotherapeutics Bluestone
2020 Michael J. Lenardo, M.D. NIAID, NIH Lenardo
2019 Steven A. Rosenberg, M.D., Ph.D. NCI, NIH Rosenberg
2018 John J. O’Shea, M.D. NIAMS, NIH O’Shea
2017 Jean-Laurent Casanova, M.D., Ph.D. HHMI, Rockefeller Univ. Casanova
2016 Lieping Chen, M.D., Ph.D. Yale Sch. of Med. Chen
2015 Mary Ellen Conley, M.D. Rockefeller Univ. Conley
2014 Carl H. June, M.D. Perelman Sch. of Med., Univ. of Pennsylvania June
2013 Barton F. Haynes, M.D. Duke Univ. Sch. of Med. Haynes
2012 John P. Atkinson, M.D. Washington Univ. Sch. of Med. in St. Louis Atkinson
2011 Ellis L. Reinherz, M.D. Dana-Farber Cancer Inst., Harvard Med. Sch. Reinherz
2010 Raif S. Geha, M.D. Boston Children's Hosp., Harvard Med. Sch. Geha
2009 Jacques Banchereau, Ph.D. Baylor Inst. for Immunology Res. Banchereau
2008 James P. Allison, Ph.D. HHMI, Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr. Allison
2007 Thomas A. Waldmann, M.D. Ctr. for Cancer Res., NCI, NIH Waldmann
2006 Max D. Cooper, M.D. Univ. of Alabama, Birmingham, Sch. of Med. Cooper
2005 Fred S. Rosen, M.D. Ctr. For Blood Res. Inst. for Biomed. Res., Harvard Med. Sch. Rosen

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887