AAI-BD Biosciences Investigator Award

(formerly AAI Investigator Award, AAI-PharMingen Investigator Award, 1993-2003)

This award recognizes an early-career investigator who has made outstanding contributions to the field of immunology. Click here for more information on this award.

Year Recipient Institution Name Sort
2023 Gregory F. Sonnenberg, Ph.D. Weill Cornell Med. Sonnenberg
2022 Andrea Schietinger, Ph.D. Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr. Schietinger
2020 Erika L. Pearce, Ph.D. Bloomberg-Kimmel Inst. for Cancer Immunotherapy, Johns Hopkins Univ. Pearce
2019 Francisco J. Quintana, Ph.D. Brigham and Women's Hosp., Harvard Med. Sch. Quintana
2018 Hai Qi, Ph.D. Tsinghua Univ. Qi
2017 Jonathan C. Kagan, Ph.D. Harvard Med. Sch., Boston Children's Hosp. Kagan
2016 Ming Li, Ph.D. Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr. and Cornell Univ. Li
2015 Thirumala-Devi Kanneganti, Ph.D. St. Jude Children's Res. Hosp. Kanneganti
2014 Katherine A. Fitzgerald, Ph.D. Univ. of Massachusetts Med. Sch. Fitzgerald
2013 David Artis, Ph.D. Perelman Sch. of Med., Univ. of Pennsylvania Artis
2012 Shane Crotty, Ph.D. La Jolla Inst. for Allergy and Immunology Crotty
2011 Akiko Iwasaki, Ph.D. Yale Sch. of Med. Iwasaki
2010 Gregory M. Barton, Ph.D. Univ. of California, Berkeley Barton
2009 Chen Dong, Ph.D. MD Anderson Cancer Ctr. Dong
2008 Pamela L. Schwartzberg, M.D., Ph.D. NHGRI, NIH Schwartzberg
2007 Ulrich von Andrian, M.D. Ctr. for Blood Res. Inst. for Biomed. Res., Harvard Med. Sch. von Andrian
2006 Ruslan Medzhitov, Ph.D. HHMI, Yale Sch. of Med. Medzhitov
2005 Jason G. Cyster, D. Phil. Univ. of California, San Francisco Cyster
2004 David G. Schatz, Ph.D. HHMI, Yale Univ. Schatz
2003 Pamela S. Ohashi, Ph.D. Ontario Cancer Inst., Univ. of Toronto Ohashi
2002 Sankar Ghosh, Ph.D. Yale Sch. of Med. Ghosh
2001 Leslie J. Berg, Ph.D. Univ. of Massachusetts Med. Sch. Berg
2000 Gary A. Koretzky, M.D., Ph.D. Univ. of Pennsylvania Koretzky
1999 Alexander Y. Rudensky, Ph.D. HHMI, Univ. of Washington Sch. of Med. Rudensky
1998 Christopher Goodnow, Ph.D. John Curtin Sch. of Med. Res., Australian Natl. Univ. Goodnow
1997 John J. Monaco, Ph.D. HHMI, Univ. of Cincinnati Col. of Med. Monaco
1996 Pamela J. Bjorkman, Ph.D. HHMI, California Inst. of Technol. Bjorkman
1995 Alessandro Sette, Ph.D. Cytel Corp. Sette
1994 B. J. Fowlkes, Ph.D. NIAID, NIH Fowlkes
1993 Arthur Weiss, M.D., Ph.D. HHMI, Univ. of California, San Francisco Weiss

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
(301) 634-7178 | infoaai@aai.org