AAI Council


Jenny P.-Y. Ting, Ph.D. (2020-2021)
William Rand Kenan Professor, Department of Genetics; Professor of Microbiology-Immunology; Immunology Program Leader, Lineberger Comprehensive Cancer Center; Director, Center for Translational Immunology – University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill School of Medicine
Gary A. Koretzky
Vice President
Gary A. Koretzky, M.D., Ph.D. (2020-2021)
Weill Cornell Medicine’s Department of Medicine
Vice Provost for Academic Integration
Cornell University
Cornell Center for Immunology
Past President
Jeremy M. Boss, Ph.D. (2020-2021)
Emory Chair in Basic Sciences Research
Professor and Chair
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
Associate Dean for Basic Science Research
Emory University School of Medicine
Edith M. Lord, Ph.D. (2018-2021)
Professor of Microbiology and Immunology and of Oncology
University of Rochester School of Medicine and Dentistry
Mark M. Davis, Ph.D. (2017-2021)
Burt and Marion Avery Family Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, and Director, Institute for Immunity, Transplantation and Infection, Stanford University School of Medicine
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Akiko Iwasaki, Ph.D. (2018-2022)
Waldemar Von Zedtwitz Professor of Immunobiology; of Molecular, Cellular and Developmental Biology; and of Dermatology
Yale School of Medicine
Investigator, Howard Hughes Medical Institute
Stephen Jameson, Ph.D. (2019-2023)
Professor, Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
University of Minnesota-Minneapolis
Ulrich H. von Andrian
Ulrich H. von Andrian, M.D. (2020-2024)
Edward Mallinckrodt Jr. Professor of Immunopathology
Program Leader, Basic Immunology, Ragon Institute of MGH, MIT and Harvard
Department of Immunology, Harvard Medical School


M. Michele Hogan, Ph.D.
The American Association of Immunologists
David Masopust, Ph.D.
AAI Program Committee Chair (2018-2021)
Distinguished McKnight Professor
Department of Microbiology
Center for Immunology
University of Minnesota Medical School
Eugene M. Oltz, Ph.D.
Editor-in-Chief, The Journal of Immunology (2018-2023)
Department of Microbial Infection & Immunity
Samuel Saslaw Professor of Infectious Diseases
Ohio State University College of Medicine
Tania Watts, Ph.D.
AAI Publications Committee Chair (2019-2021)
Department of Immunology
University of Toronto

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887