2022 AAI Election

AAI congratulates the following members on their election to the AAI Council and committees. All terms commence July 1, 2022. AAI extends a sincere thanks to all candidates who agreed to stand for election.

AAI thanks all members who voted in the 2022 election for investing in the future of their profession and in the mission of AAI.

President 2022-2023

Mark M. Davis

Mark M. Davis, Ph.D., AAI ’88

Burt and Marion Avery Family Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology, and Director, Institute for Immunity, Transplantation and Infection—Stanford University School of Medicine; Investigator—Howard Hughes Medical Institute


Vice President 2022-2023

Akiko Iwasaki

Akiko Iwasaki, Ph.D., AAI ’00

Sterling Professor of Immunobiology and of Molecular, Cellular & Developmental Biology—Yale School of Medicine; Investigator—Howard Hughes Medical Institute


Councilor 2022-2026

Susan Kaech

Susan M. Kaech, Ph.D., AAI ’04

Professor and Director, NOMIS Center for Immunobiology and Microbial Pathogenesis; Deputy of Research, Salk Cancer Center—The Salk Institute for Biological Studies, La Jolla, CA


Awards Committee 2022-2025

June L. Round

June L. Round, Ph.D., AAI ’12

Professor, Department of Pathology—University of Utah School of Medicine


Finance Committee 2022-2025

Michael Krangel

Michael S. Krangel, Ph.D., AAI ’90

George Barth Geller Professor and Chair, Department of Immunology—Duke University Medical Center


Nominating Committee 2022-2023

Donna L. Farber


Donna L. Farber, Ph.D., AAI ’95

George H. Humphreys II Professor of Surgical Sciences and Professor, Department of Microbiology and Immunology—Columbia University Vagelos College of Physicians and Surgeons

Gregory Barton

Gregory M. Barton, Ph.D., AAI ’09

Professor, Department of Molecular and Cell Biology; Head, Division of Immunology and Molecular Medicine—University of California, Berkeley; Investigator—Howard Hughes Medical Institute

Lisa K. Denzin

Lisa K. Denzin, Ph.D., AAI ’95

Professor, Department of Pediatrics—Rutgers-Robert Wood Johnson Medical School

Erika Pearce

Erika L. Pearce, Ph.D., AAI ’10

Bloomberg Distinguished Professor, Department of Oncology—Johns Hopkins University (JHU) School of Medicine; Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology—JHU School of Public Health

Elina Zúñiga

Elina Zúñiga, Ph.D., AAI ’09

Professor, Division of Biological Sciences—University of California, San Diego


Program Committee 2022-2025

Shannon Dunn

Shannon Dunn, Ph.D., AAI ’18

Scientist—St. Michael's Hospital, Toronto

Calvin B. Williams

Calvin B. Williams, M.D., Ph.D., AAI ’01

Professor of Pediatrics and of Microbiology and Immunology; Associate Dean of Research—Medical College of Wisconsin; Chief Scientific Officer—Children’s Wisconsin


Publications Committee 2022-2026

Laurie Harrington

Laurie E. Harrington, Ph.D., AAI ’07

Professor, Department of Cell, Developmental, and Integrative Biology—University of Alabama at Birmingham

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887