Timothy A. Springer, Ph.D.

Timothy A. Springer

 Lasker Award

2022 Albert Lasker Basic Medical Research Award, with Richard O. Hynes and Erkki Ruoslahti, "for their discoveries concerning the integrins—key mediators of cell-matrix and cell-cell adhesion in physiology and disease." Click here for more details.

 AAI Service History

Joined: 1979

The Journal of Immunology
Associate Editor: 1982–1984

Committee on Public Affairs: 1991–1992
Nominating Committee: 1993–1994

 Awards and Honors

  • Coley Award for Distinguished Research in Basic and Tumor Immunology, 1995
  • Member, National Academy of Science, 1996
  • Meritorious Career Award, AAI, 2014
  • Gairdner Award, 2019
  • Lasker Basic Medical Research Award, 2022

 Institutional/Biographical Links

© The American Association of Immunologists, Inc.
1451 Rockville Pike, Suite 650, Rockville, Maryland 20852
Phone: (301) 634-7178 | Fax: (301) 634-7887