AAI Trainee Poster Award Past Recipients

This award provides a travel grant to AAI Trainee Members (students and postdoctoral fellows) whose first-author abstracts submitted to the AAI annual meeting are selected for poster sessions only and found to be exceptional by the AAI Abstract Programming Chairs. Click here for more information on this award.

For questions about past recipients, contact awards@aai.org.

2016 Awardees

Year ▲RecipientInstitution
2016Daniel AbebayehuVirginia Commonwealth Univ.
2016Alaa AliUniv. of Ottawa
2016Gunjan Arora, Ph.D.NIAID, NIH
2016Mariam BakshiTexas A&M Univ.
2016Mark A. Barnes, Jr., Ph.D.Univ. of California, Riverside
2016Mireya Becerra-Diaz, Ph.D.Johns Hopkins Univ. Sch. of Med.
2016David F. Boyd, Ph.D.St. Jude Children's Res. Hosp.
2016Stephanie L. BrandtIndiana Univ. Sch. of Med.
2016Claire M. BuchtaUniv. of Virginia
2016Thomas BurnPerelman Sch. of Med., Univ. of Pennsylvania
2016Samantha ChalmersAlbert Einstein Col. of Med.
2016Krishan D. ChhibaFeinberg Sch. of Med., Northwestern Univ.
2016Kibaek ChoeKorea Advanced Inst. of Sci. and Technol.
2016William E. Coyne, M.S.Chatham Univ.
2016Sudipta Das, Ph.D.Univ. of Pittsburgh Sch. of Med.
2016Jared L. DelahayeCtr. for Infectious Dis. Res.
2016Adwitia DeyPennsylvania State Univ.
2016Skyla DuncanAlabama State Univ.
2016Allison Ehrlich, Ph.D.Oregon State Univ.
2016Yanjun FengEmory Univ.
1 2 3 4 5

2015 Awardees

Year ▲RecipientInstitution
2015Nandini Acharya Univ. of Connecticut Hlth. Ctr.
2015Sreya Bagchi Northwestern Univ.
2015Rocio Banos-Lara, Ph.D. Louisiana State Univ.
2015Craig M. Brackett, Ph.D.  Roswell Park Cancer Inst.
2015Sadna Budhu, Ph.D. Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr.
2015Silvia G. Caballero Mem. Sloan Kettering Cancer Ctr.
2015Matthew Calverley, Ph.D. St. Jude Children's Res. Hosp.
2015Christina Chang Salk Inst. for Biological Studies
2015Fei Chen, M.D. Rutgers New Jersey Med. Sch.
2015Guobing Chen, Ph.D. NIA, NIH
2015Siqi Chen Northwestern Univ.
2015Yu Chen, M.D., Ph.D. Univ. of Texas Med. Br., Galveston
2015Elizabeth E. Cheney Univ. of Colorado, Denver
2015Cansu Cimen Bozkus Purdue Univ.
2015Kimberly Mae Cirelli Massachusetts Inst. of Technol.
2015Elisa Cruz Morales, Ph.D. Massachusetts Gen. Hosp.
2015Priyadharshini Devarajan, Ph.D. Univ. of Massachusetts Med. Sch.
2015Nicola Diny Johns Hopkins Univ.
2015Jessica L. Doerner Albert Einstein Col. of Med.
2015Marc Douaisi, Ph.D Renselaer Polytechnic Inst.
1 2 3 4 5